Nigeria News App

Join NN App My Account
Stats: 606 members, 3,494 topics. Date:   Tue, 20 2019 at 12:08 pm
For more please contact us @ [email protected]

Nigerian News

FrontPage Forum Must Read Latest Posts Breaking News Entertainment Politics Business Economy Sports Romance General Hausa News
Trending :
Join NN App Earn by reading news Sign in My earnings Invite friends Income record How it works FAQ Testimonial Income support Today offer

Gov Tambuwal assigns portfolios to 26 new Commissioners

By - - [ ]

Governor Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto State has assigned portfolios to the 26 new commissioners and members of the State Executive Council swore-in on Friday.

DAILY POST had reported that Tambuwal on Friday swore-in 26 new commissioners in the State.

The governor in a statement issued to NAN by Abubakar Shekara, Director General, Media and Public Affairs to the Sokoto State on Saturday wished the Commissioners success in their service to the government and people of the state.
The full list of the commissioners and their respective ministries are as follows:
1. Sulaiman Usman (SAN) (Commissioner of Justice and state Attorney General)
2. Muahmmad Arzika Tureta, (Ministry of Local Government)
3. Usman Sulaiman Danmadamin-Isa (Ministry of Works)
4. Sa’idu Umar (Ministry of Finance)
5. Abdulkadir Jeli Abubakar III (Ministry of Home Affairs)
6. Prof. Aisha Madawaki (Ministry of Basic & Secondary Education)
7. Abdullahi Maigwandu (Ministry of Religious Affairs)
8. Surajo Marafa Gatawa (Ministry of Lands & Housing)
9. Isa Bajini Galadanchi (Ministry of Higher Education)
10. Kulu Abdullahi Sifawa (Ministry of Women Affairs)
11. Musa Ausa (Ministry of Rural Development)
12. Bello Muhammad Goronyo (Ministry of Information)
13. Abubakar Zaki Tambuwal (Ministry of Agriculture)
14. Prof. Abdulkadir Junaid (Ministry of Animal Health)
15. Kulu Haruna Abubakar (Ministry of Science & Technology)
16. Umar Muhammad Bature (Ministry of Water Resources)
17. Muhammad Ali Inname (Ministry of Health)
18. Col. Garba Moyi (Rtd) (Careers & Security Matters)
19. Mohammad S/Arewa (Ministry of Environment)
20. Aliyu Balarabe (Ministry of Energy)
21. Shehu Adamu Rara (Ministry of Budget & Economic Planning)
22. Bashir Gidado (Ministry of Commerce)
23. Abdullahi Haruna Illela (Ministry of Solid Minerals)
24. Musa Abubakar Girkau (Ministry of Youth & Sports)
25. Sani Bunu Yabo (Ministry of Social Welfare)
26. Shehu Muh’d Dabaga (Establishment & Pension Matters)

Like .

Others are reading

6 Comments Nigeria News
Lurdharry• 9 months ago
Olite1996• 10 months ago
iammicharles• 10 months ago
They give giving money meant for the masses to so called appointees
Raymond• 10 months ago
innkayobami• 10 months ago
Good one
Abdulhafeez• 10 months ago
best of luck..hope they will work to their standards

(Go Up)

Have a news to share? Contact Email: [email protected]

NIGERIA NEWS APP ( is a website owned by IAR (IJMBway Alevel Registraion) a registered company that pays you for reading news, commenting on every news, sharing our ads on Twitter/ Facebook, inviting friends & family and logging daily. You can make upto ₦200,000 just by inviting people to read Latest Nigerian News & Breaking News in Nigeria. Register today with ₦1,600 to become a member.

© 2018 - Nigerian News App.